Members & Subcommittees

Members


Officers

Chair
Elizabeth M. Howson (2017)
chemphun@gmail.com  chemphun@optonline.net

Safety Education Subcommittee Chair
David C. Finster (2016)
dfinster@wittenberg.edu

Safety Solutions Subcommittee Chair
Harry J. Elston (2015)
harry.elston@gmail.com

Safety Communications
Subcommittee Chair
Scott R. Goode (2017)
goode@sc.edu

Safey Education Guidelines Taskforce Co-Chair
William H. Breazeale (2015)
breazealew@gmail.com

Safety Education Guidelines Taskforce Co-Chair
Kirk Hunter (2015)
Kirk.hunter@tstc.edu

Hazard Analysis Taskforce Chair
Kimberly Jeskie (2017)
jeskiekb@ornl.gov

Laboratory Chemical and Waste Management Task Force Chair
Ralph Stuart (2015)
rstuart@cornell.edu

Secretary
(Vacant)

Webmaster
Erik A. Talley (2015)
ert2002@med.cornell.edu

 

Members

Georgia Arbuckle-Keil (2017)

Regina Cody (2015)

Robert H. Hill, Jr. (2015)

David A. Katz (2016)

George J. Lechner (2015)

Edward Movitz (2016)

Russell W. Phifer (2016)

Darlene K. Slattery (2015)

Kyle S. Strode (2016)

Weslene Tallmadge (2015)


Associate Members

Allen W. Apblett (2015)

Irene Cesa (2015)

Joseph M. Crockett (2015)

Anna Dunn (2015)

Robin M. Izzo (2015)

Michael G. Kohler (2015)

Nicholas F. Materer (2015)

Sr. Carol Ann Meyers (2015) 

Darryl Prater (2015)

Al Ribes (2015)

Rebecca Riggs (2015) 

Consultants

William H. Breazeale
Erik A. Talley


ACS Staff Liaisons

Marta Gmurczy  m_gmurczyk@acs.org
Raihanah Rasheed  r_rasheed@acs.org



Subcommittees

CCS Operations Manual

The operations manual contains:

  • The CCS strategic plan
  • A brief history of the committee
  • Subcommittees, their missions, and functions
  • Member roles and responsibilities
  • ACS staff directory and offices
  • ACS abbreviations and acronyms glossary