Staff Contacts

Department of Meetings & Expositions Services

Alan L. Hutchins –Director, Meetings & Operations
DMES Strategic oversight; Committee on Meetings & Exposition Liaison 
Phone: 202-872-6266 
Email: a_hutchins@acs.org

Brittany Vesce-Rubenic – Senior Associate
Governance support, website; office management                                                             
Phone: 202-872-6138 
Email: b_vesce@acs.org

Stephen Fanning– Senior Accountant
Auditor; financial records and billing management

Phone: 202-872-6022
Email: s_fanning@acs.org

National Meetings Logistics and Attendee Services

Vanessa Johnson-Evans – Manager, National Meetings Logistics and Attendee Services
National meetings’ logistics, exposition, registration, and shuttle management;
Committee on Meetings & Expositions support; vendor contracts and relations 
Phone: 202-872-4553
Email: v_j_evans@acs.org

Amanda Frederick – Senior Expositions Planner
Exhibitor relations; Expositions planning and support
Phone: 202-872-4486
Email: a_frederick@acs.org

Beverly Johnson – Lead Meetings Planner
National meetings’ planning and support; VEMS setup and questions; Convention Center oversight;
Phone: 202-872-6264
Email: b_johnson@acs.org

Nicole Fisher – Senior Meetings Planner
National meetings’ planning and support; VEMS setup and questions, Governance oversight;
Phone: 202-872-6129
Email: n_fisher@acs.org

Brenda Philpot – Lead Meetings Program Associate
National meetings’ registration, temporary assistance, and shuttle oversight
Phone: 202-872-6111
Email: b_philpot@acs.org

Evelyn Ciers – Lead Meetings Program Associate
National meetings’ planning and support; freight; VEMS support; office support
Phone: 202-872-4473
Email: e_ciers@acs.org

Shawn Torres – Manager, Communications and Design
Website, social media, mobile application development, communications and design management for national, regional, and specialty meetings; Local Sections liaison to national meetings logistics 
Phone: 202-872-6330
Email: s_torres@acs.org

Meetings Contracts, Development and Planning

Nancy Todd – Manager, Meetings Contracts, Development and Planning 
National meetings’ contract, housing, and space assignments oversight; National meetings’ planning and support; Pacifichem and Rare Earth Conference management; Committee on Meetings & Expositions support 
Phone: 202-872-6009
Email: n_todd@acs.org

Verna Beatty – Senior Meetings Planner
National meetings’ contract, housing, and space assignments support; National meetings’ planning and support; Pacifichem support; Rare Earth Conference oversight

Phone: 202-872-4398
Email: v_beatty@acs.org

Dianne Ruddy – Lead Meetings Planner
National meetings’ contract, housing, and space assignments support; National meetings’ planning and support; Pacifichem support; Governance support
Phone: 202-872-4402
Email: d_ruddy@acs.org

Regional Meetings and Specialty Conferences

Michelle Stevenson – Manager, Regional Meetings and Specialty Conferences
Regional Meetings and specialty conferences management; National meetings’ planning and support; Committee on Meetings & Expositions support
Phone: 202-452-2138
Email: m_stevenson@acs.org

Kimberly Savage – Senior Meetings Planner
Regional and specialty meetings’ support; Winter Fluorine Conference; Colloid and Surface Science Symposium; National meetings’ planning and support
Phone: 202-872-4443

Email: k_savage@acs.org

Lauren Stewart – Meetings Associate
Regional and specialty meetings’ support
Phone: 202-872-4608
Email: l_stewart@acs.org

General Email Boxes

Department Of Member Communities

  • Member Communities: Divisions
    Fax Number: 202-776-8299
    Email: division@acs.org
  • Richard Love – Manager, Programming & Technology
    Phone: 202-872-6280
    Email: r_love@acs.org
  • Farai Tsokodayi – Volunteer Support
    Phone: 202-872-6991
    Email: f_tsokodayi@acs.org