2013 ACS National Election Candidate Information

Candidate Information

Each candidate has provided a statement for publication in C&EN. Their statements are accessible below.

President-Elect, 2014 – Candidates

Dr. G. Bryan Balazs
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, Livermore, CA

Dr. Charles E. Kolb, Jr.
Aerodyne Research, Inc., Billerica, MA

Dr. Diane Grob Schmidt
The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, OH

Directors-at-Large, 2014-2016 - Candidates

Dr. Susan B. Butts
Susan Butts Consulting, Midland, MI

Dr. Thom H. Dunning, Jr.
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana, IL

Dr. Dorothy J. Phillips
Waters Corporation, Milford, MA

Dr. Kathleen M. Schulz
Business Results, Inc., Albuquerque, NM

Director, District II, 2014-2016 - Candidates

Dr. George M. Bodner
Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Dr. Alan A. Hazari
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

Director, District IV, 2014-2016 - Candidates

Dr. Rigoberto Hernandez
Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Dr. Larry K. Krannich
University of Alabama, Birmingham, AL

More information about ACS policies for Election and Campaigning can be found in Bulletin 5 Bylaw V and in Guidelines for Campaigning and Communication

The statements of the candidates represent their opinions and do not necessarily represent the views of the American Chemical Society.