## BALLOT COUNTS, PREVIOUS ELECTIONS

The Committee on Nominations and Elections regularly reports in the Council agenda the numerical results of balloting from nominations and elections at the previous meeting and of interim mail balloting. The following tabulations give the numerical results of the balloting at the August 25, 2021 meeting of the Council for election of members of the Council Policy Committee, Committee on Committees, and Committee on Nominations and Elections: and of mail/electronic ballots for election of President-Elect, Directors of District I and V, and Directors-at-Large (October 22, 2021).

# **COUNCIL POLICY COMMITTEE**

| Mark A. Benvenuto       | 156 | *Matthew Grandbois     | 179 |  |
|-------------------------|-----|------------------------|-----|--|
| Arindam Bose            | 112 | *Fran K. Kravitz       | 180 |  |
| James C. Carver         | 171 | *Louise M. Lawter      | 244 |  |
| Gregory M. Ferrence     | 124 |                        |     |  |
| *Donna G. Friedman      | 274 |                        |     |  |
| COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES |     |                        |     |  |
| Rodney M. Bennett       | 171 | *Susan V. Olesik       | 230 |  |
| *Mary K. Engelman       | 244 | Donivan R. Porterfield | 169 |  |
| George L. Heard         | 120 | Daniel Rabinovich      | 145 |  |
| *Malika Jeffries-El     | 277 | *Susan M. Schelble     | 192 |  |
| *Brian M. Mathes        | 180 | Joseph P. Stoner       | 97  |  |

### COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS

| *Allison Aldridge        | 239 | Kenneth P. Fivizzani               | 100 |
|--------------------------|-----|------------------------------------|-----|
| Christopher J. Bannochie | 158 | Thomas R. Gilbert                  | 165 |
| Ella L. Davis            | 169 | TSilvia Ronco                      | 177 |
| *Holly Davis             | 192 | *Martin D. Rudd                    | 204 |
| *Peter K. Dorhout        | 286 | <sup>T</sup> Frankie K. Wood-Black | 177 |

# TRun-off for Fifth Place Tie

| *Silvia Ronco         | 206 |
|-----------------------|-----|
| Frankie K. Wood Black | 150 |

# PRESIDENT-ELECT 2022-2024

| *Judith C. Giordan | 6,311 |
|--------------------|-------|
| John C. Warner     | 6,044 |

#### **DIRECTOR, DISTRICT I**

## **DIRECTOR, DISTRICT V**

| D. Richard Cobb   | 503   | *Lisa Balbes      | 918 |
|-------------------|-------|-------------------|-----|
| *Katherine L. Lee | 1,013 | Joseph A. Heppert | 778 |

| DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE    | Round 1 | Round 2 | Round 3 |
|----------------------|---------|---------|---------|
| Rodney M. Bennett    | 33      |         |         |
| Arlene A. Garrison   | 88      | 99      |         |
| *Natalie A. LaFranzo | 102     | 113     | 154     |
| *Lee H. Latimer      | 107     | 115     | 157     |

No candidate attained a majority in Round 1. Following the procedures for preferential voting approved by the ACS Council, second preference votes were distributed in subsequent rounds. Those marked with an asterisk (\*) were declared elected

\*Individual Elected \*\* Elected for a one-year term (2022) to fill vacancy