SOCED Members (2010)

You can contact SOCED members through the ACS Education Division.


  • Mary K. Carroll (2010-2012)


  • Dr. Iona Black (2010-2012)
  • Dr. John V. Clevenger (2009-2011)
  • Dr. Deborah H. Cook (2012-2012)
  • Dr. Melanie M. Cooper (2008-2010)
  • Dr. Alan W. Elzerman (2008-2010)
  • Dr. Joseph A. Heppert (2008-2010)
  • Dr. Morton Z. Hoffman (2009-2011)
  • Dr. Andrew D. Jorgensen (2009-2011)
  • Mrs. Joan A. Laredo-Liddell (2009-2011)
  • Dr. Eli M. Pearce (2008-2010)
  • Dr. Ieva L. Reich (2010-2012)
  • Ms. Barbara P. Sitzman (2009-2011)
  • Dr. Thomas W. Smith (2008-2010)
  • Dr. Donald J. Wink (2010-2012)


  • Dr. Charles Baldwin
  • Dr. Simon Gregory Bott
  • Dr. H.N. Cheng
  • Dr. Mark Forman
  • Ms. Melissa D. Hellman
  • Dr. Thomas B. Higgins
  • Dr. Malika Jeffries-El
  • Ms. Diane Krone
  • Dr. Jennifer B. Nielson
  • Dr. Martin D. Perry, Jr.
  • Ms. Susan Shih
  • Dr. Darrell Watson


  • Dr. Bryan Balazs
  • Mr. Nathan Beach
  • Dr. Norbert Pienta
  • Dr. Arden Zipp

Liaisons to SOCED from Other Committees

Chemists with Disabilities
Ms. Dorothy L. Miner

Committee on Committees
Dr. Larry K. Krannich

Professional Training
Dr. Cynthia K. Larive

Membership Affairs
Dr. Royce Woosley

Women Chemists
Dr. Judith M. Iriarte-Gross

Economic and Professional Affairs
Ms. Susan R. Fahrenholtz

Project SEED
Dr. Joshua J. Pak

Dr. Ronald Archer

Environmental Improvement
Dr. Matthew A. Fisher

ACS Staff Liaison

  • Dr. Mary Kirchhoff

ACS Associate Staff Liaison

  • Dr. Kevin McCue