Members

2014 Joint Board–Council Committee on Publications

Professor Stephanie L. Brock, Chair
Wayne State University
Chemistry Room 145
5101 Cass Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202-3929
Phone: (313) 577-3102
Fax:     (313) 577-8822
Email: sbrock@chem.wayne.edu

Dr. Michael Appell
Bacterial Foodborne Pathogens & Mycology Res Unit
USDA-ARS-NCAUR
1815 N University Street
Peoria, IL 61604-3902
Phone: (309) 681-6249
Fax:     (309) 681-6672
Email:  Michael.Appell@ars.usda.gov

Professor David E. Bergbreiter
Department of Chemistry
Texas A&M University
P.O. Box 30012
College Station, TX 77842-3012
Phone: (979) 845-3437
Fax:     (979) 845-4719
Email: bergbreiter@tamu.edu

Professor Kay M. Brummond
Department of Chemistry
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Phone: (412) 624-1955
Email: kbrummon@pitt.edu

Professor Michael P. Doyle
University of Maryland
2347 Chemistry Building
College Park, MD 20742-2021
Phone: (301) 405-8388
Fax:     (301) 314-2779
Email: mdoyle3@umd.edu

Professor Robert Y. Ofoli
Michigan State University
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
2527 Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1226
Phone: (517) 432-1575
Fax:     (517) 432-1105
Email:  ofoli@egr.msu.edu

Professor Tatyana E. Polenova
University of Delaware
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
036 Brown Laboratories
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: (302) 831-1968
Fax:     (302) 831-6335
Email: tpolenov@udel.edu

Dr. Charles H. Reynolds
President, Gfree Bio
3805 Old Easton Road
Doylestown, PA 18902
Phone: (215) 358-2009 
Fax:
Email: creynolds@gfreebio.com

Professor Nicole S. Sampson
Department of Chemistry
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3400
Phone: (631) 632-7952
Fax:     (631) 632-5731
Email: nicole.sampson@stonybrook.edu

Professor Gary B. Schuster
Georgia Institute of Technology
School of Chemistry and Biochemistry
901 Atlantic Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332-0400
Phone: (404) 843-0512
Fax:     (404) 894-7452
Email: schuster@gatech.edu

Professor Susannah L. Scott
University of California
Department of Chemical Engineering
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Phone:  (805) 893-5606
Fax:     (805) 893-4731
Email: sscott@engineering.ucsb.edu

Professor Richard V. Williams
University of Idaho
Chemistry
P.O. Box 442343
Moscow, ID 83844-2343
Phone: (208) 885-6775
Fax:     (208) 885-6173
Email: williams@uidaho.edu

Associates

Dr. Lin X. Chen
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 S. Cass Avenue
Building 200
Lemont, IL 60439-4831
Phone: (630) 252-3533
Fax:     (630) 252-9289
Email: lchen@anl.gov

Professor David A. Dixon
The University of Alabama
Chemistry Department
P.O. Box 870336
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0001
Phone: (205) 348-8441
Fax:     (205) 348-4704
Email: dadixon@bama.ua.edu

Dr. Jerzy Klosin
The Dow Chemical Company
1776 Building
Midland, MI 48674-0001
Phone: (989) 636-7435
Fax:     (989) 638-6225
Email: jklosin@dow.com

Dr. Julia Laskin
Pacific Northwest National Lab
K8 88
P.O. Box 999
Richland, WA 99352-0999
Phone: (509) 371-6136
Fax:     (509) 371-6136
Email: julia.laskin@pnnl.gov

Committee on Committee (ConC) Liaison

Mr. V. Michael Mautino
Bayer MaterialScience LLC
100 Bayer Road, Building 1
Pittsburgh, PA 15205-9707
Phone:  (412) 777-4792
Fax:     (412) 777-7864
Email: michael.mautino@bayer.com

Staff Liaison

Brian D. Crawford
American Chemical Society
1155 16th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
Phone:  (202) 872-4614
Fax:      (202) 872-6060
Email:  b_crawford@acs.org

Staff Secretary

Debra A. Davis
American Chemical Society
1155 16th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
Phone:  (202) 452-2111
Fax:      (202) 872-6060
Email:  d_davis@acs.org

C&EN Editorial Board

Stephanie L. Brock, Chair
Tom Barton
William F. Carroll, Jr.
Michael P. Doyle
Nicole S. Sampson
Gary B. Schuster
Peter J. Stang


Staff Liaison

Maureen Rouhi
American Chemical Society
1155 16th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
Phone:  (202) 872-4491
Fax:      (202) 872-8727
Email:  m_rouhi@acs.org