Skip Navigation

ACS is committed to helping combat the global COVID-19 pandemic with initiatives and free resources. Learn More

Members

2020 JOINT BOARD–COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON PUBLICATIONS

Dr. Julia Laskin, Chair
Department of Chemistry
Purdue University
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2084
Phone: (765) 494-5464 
Email: jlaskin@purdue.edu

Professor Anthony W. Addison
Drexel University
Chemistry Department
Philadelphia, PA 19104-2816
Phone:  (215) 895-2646
Fax: (215) 895-1265
Email: AddisonA@drexel.edu

Professor Frank D. Blum
Oklahoma State University
Physical Science 1, Room 107
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: (405) 744-5920
Fax: (405) 744-6007
Email:  fblum@okstate.edu

Professor Kay M. Brummond
Department of Chemistry
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Phone: (412) 624-1955
Email: kbrummon@pitt.edu

Professor Lin X. Chen
Department of Chemistry
Northwestern University
2145 Sheridan Road
Evanston, Illinois 60208
Phone: (847) 491-3479
Email: lchen@anl.gov

Professor Paula Diaconescu
UCLA
607 Charles E Young Drive E
Los Angeles, CA 90095-0001
Phone: (617) 669-9400
Email: pld@chem.ucla.edu

Professor David A. Dixon
The University of Alabama
Chemistry Department
P.O. Box 870336
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0001
Phone: (205) 348-8441
Fax: (205) 348-4704
Email: dadixon@ua.edu

Dr. Malika Jeffries-El
Boston University
Chemistry
590 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215-2521
Phone: (617) 358-5089
Fax: (617) 358-2500
Email: malikaj@bu.edu

Dr. Jerzy Klosin
The Dow Chemical Company
1776 Building
Midland, MI 48674-0001
Phone: (989) 636-7435
Fax: (989) 638-6225
Email: jklosin@dow.com

Professor Xiaosong Li
Department of Chemistry
P.O. Box 351700
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-1700
Phone: (206) 685-1804
Fax: (206) 685-8665
Email: xsli@uw.edu

Professor Robert Y. Ofoli
Michigan State University
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
2527 Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1226
Phone: (517) 432-1575
Fax: (517) 432-1105
Email: ofoli@egr.msu.edu

Dr. John N. Russell, Jr.
SES, Superintendent
Chemistry Division, Code 6100
Naval Research Laboratory
4555 Overlook Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20375-5342
Phone: (202) 767-3026
Fax: (202) 767-3321
Email: john.russell@nrl.navy.mil  

Professor Gary B. Schuster
Georgia Institute of Technology
School of Chemistry and Biochemistry
901 Atlantic Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332-0400
Phone: (404) 843-0512
Fax: (404) 894-7452
Email:  schuster@gatech.edu

Professor Gregory N. Tew
University of Massachusetts
Department of Polymer Science & Engineering Conte A617
120 Governors Drive
Amherst, MA 01003-9263
Phone: (413) 577-1612
Fax: (413) 545-2873
Email: tew@mail.pse.umass.edu

Professor Richard V. Williams
University of Idaho
Department of Chemistry
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 2343
Moscow, ID 83844-2343
Phone: (208) 885-6775
Fax: (208) 885-6173
Email:  williams@uidaho.edu

Committee Associate

Professor Jessica M. Hoover
West Virginia University
Department of Chemistry
P.O. Box 6045
Morgantown, WV 26506-6045
Phone: (304) 293-0367
Email: jmhoover@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Farhikhteh (Fari) Samadi
HDR Engineering Inc.
17111 Preston Road, Suite 300
Dallas, Texas, 75248
Phone: (214) 971-0903
Email: farhikhteh.samadi@mavs.uta.edu

Professor Steven L. Tait
Indiana University
800 E Kirkwood Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405-7102
Phone: (812) 855-1302
Email: tait@indiana.edu

Professor Yu-Feng (Jane) Tseng
National Taiwan University
Computer Sci & Info Eng
Room 529
#1 Roosevelt Road Sec 4
Taipei, Taiwan 106
Phone: 2-(3) 366-4888
Email: yjtseng@csie.ntu.edu.tw

Committee on Committee (ConC) Liaison

Dr. Emilio X. Esposito
exeResearch LLC
32 University Drive
East Lansing, MI 48823
Phone:  (517) 507-6736
Email: emilio.esposito@gmail.com

Staff Liaison

Debra A. Davis
American Chemical Society
1155 16th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 452-2111
Fax: (202) 872-6060
Email: d_davis@acs.org

C&EN Editorial Board

  • Julia Laskin, Chair
  • John E. Adams
  • Cynthia J. Burrows
  • Luis Echegoyen
  • Manuel Guzman
  • Jerzy Klosin
  • John N. Russell, Jr.

Staff Liaison

Bibiana Campos Seijo
American Chemical Society
1155 16th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 872-6162
Fax: (202) 872-8727
Email: b_campos-seijo@acs.org