SCOP Roster

The members of the 2022 Society Committee on Publications are as follows:

Chair

Professor Christopher K. Ober
Cornell University
310 Bard Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853-1501
Phone: (607) 255-8417 
Email: ck03@cornell.edu

Members

Professor Anthony W. Addison
307 Cornell Avenue
Swarthmore, PA 19081-1903
Phone: (610) 328-3285
Email: AddisonA@drexel.edu

Professor Frank D. Blum
Oklahoma State University
Physical Science 1, Room 107
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: (405) 744-5920
Email:  fblum@okstate.edu

Professor Paula Diaconescu
UCLA
607 Charles E Young Drive E
Los Angeles, CA 90095-0001
Phone: (617) 669-9400
Email: pld@chem.ucla.edu

Professor David A. Dixon
The University of Alabama
Chemistry Department
P.O. Box 870336
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0001
Phone: (205) 348-8441
Email: dadixon@ua.edu

Dr. Rigoberto Hernandez
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Chemistry – Remsen 127
3400 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218-2625
Phone: (410) 516-4018
Email: r.hernandez@jhu.edu

Professor Jessica M. Hoover
West Virginia University
Department of Chemistry
P.O. Box 6045
Morgantown, WV 26506-6045
Phone: (304) 293-0367
Email: jmhoover@mail.wvu.edu

Professor Xiaosong Li
Department of Chemistry
P.O. Box 351700
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-1700
Phone: (206) 685-1804 | Fax: (206) 685-8665
Email: xsli@uw.edu

Professor Robert E. Maleczka
Michigan State University
Chemistry Department
578 S Shaw Lane
East Lansing, MI 48824-4525
Phone: (517) 353-0834
Email: maleczka@chemistry.msu.edu

Professor Gary B. Schuster
Georgia Institute of Technology
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
901 Atlantic Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332-0400
Phone: (404) 843-0512
Email: schuster@gatech.edu

Professor Steven L. Tait
Indiana University
800 E Kirkwood Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405-7102
Phone: (812) 855-1302
Email: tait@indiana.edu

Professor Gregory N. Tew
University of Massachusetts
Department of Polymer Science & Engineering Conte A617
120 Governors Drive
Amherst, MA 01003-9263
Phone: (413) 577-1612
Email: tew@mail.pse.umass.edu

Professor Michael S. Wong
Rice University 
6100 Main Street, Ms 362
Houston, TX 77005-1827
Phone: (713) 348-3511
Email: mswong@rice.edu

Professor Liangli (Lucy) Yu
University of Maryland
112 Skinner Building
College Park, MD 20742-7640
Phone: (301) 405-0761
Email: lyu5@umd.edu

Committee Associate

Ms. Judith Currano
University of Pennsylvania
Chemistry Library
231 S 34th Street, Fl 5th
Philadelphia, PA 19104-3816
Phone: (214) 971-0903
Email: currano@pobox.upenn.edu

Committee on Committees (ConC) Liaison

Dr. Emilio Xavier Esposito
Head of Analytic Academic Services
Associate Provost Office for Enrollment Management and Academic Strategic Planning
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 507-6736
Email: emilio.esposito@gmail.com

Staff Liaison

Debra A. Davis
American Chemical Society
1155 16th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 452-2111 | Fax: (202) 872-6060
Email: d_davis@acs.org

C&EN Editorial Board

  • Christopher Ober, Chair
  • Manuel Guzman
  • Paul Jagodzinski
  • Malika Jeffries-El
  • Xiaosong Li
  • Christopher Obe
  • Amy Ripka
  • Angela Wilson

Staff Liaison

Bibiana Campos Seijo
American Chemical Society
1155 16th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 872-6162 | Fax: (202) 872-8727
Email: b_campos-seijo@acs.org