JBCCP Roster

The members of the 2021 Joint Board-Council Committee on Publications are as follows:

Chair

Dr. Jerzy Klosin, Chair
The Dow Chemical Company
1776 Building
Midland, MI 48674-0001
Phone: (989) 636-7435 
Email: jklosin@dow.com

Members

Professor Anthony W. Addison
307 Cornell Avenue
Swarthmore, PA 19081-1903
Phone: (610) 328-3285
Email: AddisonA@drexel.edu

Professor Frank D. Blum
Oklahoma State University
Physical Science 1, Room 107
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: (405) 744-5920
Email:  fblum@okstate.edu

Professor Kay M. Brummond
Department of Chemistry
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Phone: (412) 624-1955
Email: kbrummon@pitt.edu

Professor Lin X. Chen
Department of Chemistry
Northwestern University
2145 Sheridan Road
Evanston, Illinois 60208
Phone: (847) 491-3479
Email: lchen@anl.gov

Professor Paula Diaconescu
UCLA
607 Charles E Young Drive E
Los Angeles, CA 90095-0001
Phone: (617) 669-9400
Email: pld@chem.ucla.edu

Professor David A. Dixon
The University of Alabama
Chemistry Department
P.O. Box 870336
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0001
Phone: (205) 348-8441 | Fax: (205) 348-4704
Email: dadixon@ua.edu

Professor Jessica M. Hoover
West Virginia University
Department of Chemistry
P.O. Box 6045
Morgantown, WV 26506-6045
Phone: (304) 293-0367
Email: jmhoover@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Malika Jeffries-El
Boston University
Chemistry
590 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215-2521
Phone: (617) 358-5089 | Fax: (617) 358-2500
Email: malikaj@bu.edu

Dr. Julia Laskin
Department of Chemistry
Purdue Unversity
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2084
Phone: (765) 494-5464
Email: jlaskin@purdue.edu

Professor Xiaosong Li
Department of Chemistry
P.O. Box 351700
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-1700
Phone: (206) 685-1804 | Fax: (206) 685-8665
Email: xsli@uw.edu

Professor Gary B. Schuster
Georgia Institute of Technology
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
901 Atlantic Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332-0400
Phone: (404) 843-0512
Email: schuster@gatech.edu

Professor Gregory N. Tew
University of Massachusetts
Department of Polymer Science & Engineering Conte A617
120 Governors Drive
Amherst, MA 01003-9263
Phone: (413) 577-1612
Email: tew@mail.pse.umass.edu

Professor Richard V. Williams
University of Idaho
Department of Chemistry
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 2343
Moscow, ID 83844-2343
Phone: (208) 885-6775 | Fax: (208) 885-6173
Email:  williams@uidaho.edu

Committee Associates

Ms. Judith Currano
University of Pennsylvania
Chemistry Library
231 S 34th Street, Fl 5th
Philadelphia, PA 19104-3816
Phone: (214) 971-0903
Email: farhikhteh.samadi@mavs.uta.edu

Dr. Farhikhteh (Fari) Samadi
HDR Engineering Inc.
17111 Preston Road, Suite 300
Dallas, Texas, 75248
Phone: (214) 971-0903
Email: farhikhteh.samadi@mavs.uta.edu

Professor Steven L. Tait
Indiana University
800 E Kirkwood Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405-7102
Phone: (812) 855-1302
Email: tait@indiana.edu

Professor Yu-Feng (Jane) Tseng
National Taiwan University
Computer Sci & Info Eng
Room 529
#1 Roosevelt Road Sec 4
Taipei, Taiwan 106
Phone: 2-(3) 366-4888
Email: yjtseng@csie.ntu.edu.tw

Professor Michael S. Wong
Rice University
6100 Main Street, Ms 362
Houston, TX 77005-1827
Phone: (713) 348-3511
Email: mswong@rice.edu

Professor Liangli (Lucy) Yu
University of Maryland
112 Skinner Building
College Park, MD 20742-7640
Phone: (301) 405-0761
Email: lyu5@umd.edu

 

Committee on Committees (ConC) Liaison

Dr. Emilio X. Esposito
Head of Learning Analytics
Hub for Innovation in Learning and Technology
Michigan State University
619 Red Cedar Road
D101 Wells Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone:  (517) 507-6736
Email: emilio.esposito@gmail.com

Staff Liaison

Debra A. Davis
American Chemical Society
1155 16th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 452-2111 | Fax: (202) 872-6060
Email: d_davis@acs.org

C&EN Editorial Board

  • Jerzy Klosin, Chair
  • Cynthia J. Burrows
  • H.N. Cheng
  • Paul Jagodzinski
  • Julia Laskin
  • Manuel Guzman
  • John N. Russell, Jr.

Staff Liaison

Bibiana Campos Seijo
American Chemical Society
1155 16th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 872-6162 | Fax: (202) 872-8727
Email: b_campos-seijo@acs.org