2020 ACS National Election Information


President-Elect, 2021 

Mary K. Carroll
Union College, Schenectady, New York

Angela K. Wilson 
Michigan State University, East Lansing, Michigan

* If you are having technical difficulties viewing the video please try different internet browsers like Chrome, Firefox, and Explorer. If you still can not access the video please review the following computer prerequisites from our video hosting platform.

Directors-at-Large, 2021-2023

Dawn A. Brooks 
Eli Lilly and Company, Indianapolis, Indiana

Wayne E. Jones, Jr. 
University of New Hampshire, Durham, New Hampshire

Kristin M. Omberg 
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland, Washington

Carolyn Ribes 
Dow Chemical, Terneuzen, Netherlands


Director, District III, 2021-2023

Teri Quinn Gray 
DuPont Transportation & Industrial, Wilmington, Delaware

Lynne P. Greenblatt 
Retired, Phare View Concepts Incorporated, Canada

Director, District VI, 2021-2023

Janet L. Bryant 
Retired, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland, Washington

Paul W. Jagodzinski 
Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, Arizona

Jeanette M. Van Emon 
Retired, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Las Vegas, Nevada

More information about ACS policies for elections and campaigning can be found in the ACS Governing Documents and in Guidelines on Campaigning and Communication.


Past Elections Information

Past election information can be located on the ACS Network.

Future Elections

Guidelines and Procedures

Petition Candidates

All ACS members who are considering running for an ACS National Office by petition are strongly encouraged to contact the Office of the Secretary (202-872-4461) to inform the Secretary of their intentions to run, and to receive pertinent information BEFORE they begin sending out petition forms to collect signatures for nomination.  Learn More.

Local Section and Division Elections

Electoral Districts