ACS Celebrates the IUPAC Global Women's Breakfast

IUPAC Global Women's Breakfast Logo
IUPAC 2022

Join the fun on February 16, 2022

Register for the Live Panel Discussion, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Eastern Time

Join the American Chemical Society and IUPAC on February 16, 2022 for the Global Women’s Breakfast! The Global Breakfast is an event that happens on a single day in February of each year in conjunction with the U.N Day of Women and Girls in Science. In celebration of 2022’s central theme “Empowering Diversity in Science”, the ACS will host a virtual panel event and networking sessions with prominent female chemists.

The panel discussion will be recorded live at 10:00 AM Eastern Time followed by networking sessions. A recording of this discussion will be posted on this page by 1:00 PM Eastern Time. Register for either or both networking sessions below:

Networking Session 1, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Eastern Time
Networking Session 2, 4:00 PM  - 5:00 PM Eastern Time

Be sure to tag @IUPAC and @AmerChemSociety in your social media posts and use #GWB2022 to join the global conversation. Take a selfie with our virtual backgrounds below and invite all your friends and colleagues to join us. To see other events around the world, visit

Show your spirit with a virtual background

Save these image files and dress up your virtual background to celebrate the 2021 GWB in style. Mirrored and non-mirrored versions are below