Project SEED Locations

  • Alabama

    • Jacksonville State University
    Coordinator: Kristin Edwards (ksedwards@jsu.edu)

  • Arizona

    • Northern Arizona
    Coordinator: Naomi Lee,
    (naomi.lee@nau.edu)

  • Arkansas

    • University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff
    Coordinator: Grant Wangila, wangilag@uapb.edu

    • NYITCOM at Arkansas State Univ.
    Coordinator: Rajendram Rajnarayanan,
    rrajnara@nyit.edu

  • California

    • California State University, San Bernadino
    Coordinator: Dennis Pederson (dennis.pederson@gmail.com)

    • California State University, Los Angeles
    Coordinator: Frank Gomez (fgomez2@exchange.calstatela.edu)

    • Stanford University
    Coordinator: Maiken Bruhis (mbruhis@stanford.edu)

    • University of California, Davis
    Coordinator: Shota Atsumi (atsumi@chem.ucdavis.edu)

    • University of San Diego
    Coordinator: Jessica Bell (jessicabell@sandiego.edu)

    • California Local Section
    Coordinator: Elaine Yamaguchi (eyamaguchi08@gmail.com)

    • Lucent Techn., Bell Labs
    Coordinator: Valerie Kuck
    (vjkuck@gmail.com)

    • University of LaVerne
    Coordinator: Nixon Mwebi
    (nmwebi@laverne.edu

  • Colorado

    • Colorado State University, Pueblo
    Coordinator: David Dillon (david.dillon@csupueblo.edu)

  • Connecticut

    • University of Connecticut
    Coordinator: Alfredo Angeles-Boza (alfredo.angeles-boza@uconn.edu)

  • District of Columbia

    • Chemical Society of Washington
    Coordinator: J. Faye Rubinson
    (jfr@georgetown.edu)

    • Gallaudet University
    Coordinator: Tugba Kucukkal
    (tugba.kucukkal@gallaudet.edu)

  • Florida

    • Barry University
    Coordinator: George Fisher
    (gfisher@barry.edu)

    • Eastern Florida State College
    Coordinator: Zhengrong Li (liz@easternflorida.edu)

  • Georgia

    • Clark Atlanta University
    Coordinator: Ishrat Khan
    (ikhan@cau.edu)

    • Emory University
    Coordinator: Dennis Liotta
    (onix.ramirez@emory.edu)

    • Georgia College
    Coordinator: Catrena Higginbotham Lisse
    (catrena.lisse@gcsu.edu)

    • Georgia Local Section
    Coordinator: Ajay Mallia
    (amallia@ggc.edu)

    • Spelman College
    Coordinator: Kimberly Jackson
    (kjackson@spelman.edu)

  • Idaho

    • Idaho State University
    Coordinator: Andrew Holland (hollandr@isu.edu)

    • Boise State University, Snake River Local Section
    Coordinator: Don Warner (dwarner@boisestate.edu)

  • Illinois

    • Chicago Local Section
    Coordinator: Raelynn Miller
    (chicagoacsprojectseed@gmail.com)

    • Illinois State University
    Coordinator: A Ayitou
    (aayitou@iit.edu)

    • Southern Illinois Univ. of Carbondale
    Coordinator: Mohtashim Shamsi
    (mshamsi@siu.edu)

  • Indiana

    • Purdue University
    Coordinator: Corey Thompson (cmthompson@purdue.edu)

    • Indianapolis Project SEED, ACS Indiana Local Section
    Coordinator: Elmer Sanders
    (elmer.sanders@yahoo.com)

  • Iowa

    • Iowa State University
    Coordinator: Javier Vela (vela@iastate.edu)

  • Kansas

    • Wichita State University
    Coordinator: Syed Taher (syed.taher@wichita.edu)

  • Maine

    • University of Maine
    Coordinator: Mitchel Bruce (mbruce@maine.edu)

  • Maryland

    • Morgan State University
    Coordinator: Louise Hellwig (louise.hellwig@morgan.edu)

    • University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
    Coordinator: Victoria Volkis (vvolkis@umes.edu)

    • Salisbury University
    Coordinator: Anthony Rojas
    (ajrojas@salisbury.edu)

  • Massachusetts

    • Northeastern University
    Coordinator: Penny Beuning (beuning@neu.edu)

    • Stonehill College
    Coordinator: Cheryl Schnitzer (cschnitzer@stonehill.edu)

    • University of Massachusetts at Amherst
    Coordinator: Michael Knapp (mjknapp@umass.edu)

  • Michigan

    • Delta College
    Coordinator: Bernadette Harkness (bernadetteharkness@delta.edu)

    • Henry Ford Community College
    Coordinator: Keith Williams (ac1573@wayne.edu)

    • Kalamazoo Local Section, ACS
    Coordinator: P. Douglas Williams (dwilliams@kalsec.com)

    • Michigan State University
    Coordinator: Chrysoula Vasileiou (vassilio@msu.edu)

  • Minnesota

    • 3M Company
    Coordinator: Sarah Mullins (smullins44@gmail.com)

  • Mississippi

    • University of Southern Mississippi
    Coordinator: Douglas Masterson (douglas.masterson@usm.edu)

  • Missouri

    • Kansas City Section ACS
    Coordinator: Michelle Paquette (paquettem@umkc.edu)

    • Saint Louis University
    Coordinator: Ryan McCulla (rmccull2@slu.edu)

  • Montana

    • University of Montana
    Coordinator: John Hartman
    (john.hartman@helenacollege.edu)

  • Nebraska

    • Creighton University
    Coordinator: Sade Kosoko-Lasaki (skosoko@creighton.edu)

  • Nevada

    • University of Nevada, Reno
    Coordinator: Ian Wallace
    (iwallace@unr.edu)

  • New Hampshire

  • New Jersey

    • Academy for Enrichment and Advancement
    Coordinator: Amanda Smith (asmith@union-city.k12.nj.us)

    • Fairleigh Dickinson University
    Coordinator: Marion McClary (mcclary@fdu.edu)

    • High Tech High School
    Coordinator: Nina Lavlinskaia (nlavlins@hcstonline.org)

    • Kean University
    Coordinator: Michael Tocci (Mtocci@kean.edu)

    • New Jersey City University
    Coordinator: Robert Aslanian (RAslanian@njcu.edu)

    • North Jersey Section
    Coordinator: Bobbi Gorman (rosellerams@yahoo.com)

    • Ramapo College of New Jersey
    Coordinator: Carol Frishberg (cfrishbe@ramapo.edu)

    • Rowan University
    Coordinator: Gregory Caputo (caputo@rowan.edu)

    • Rutgers University, Department of Chemistry / Piscataway
    Coordinator: Shaneika Nelson (s.nelson@chem.rutgers.edu)

    • Union City High School Academy for Enrichment & Advancement
    Coordinators: Judith Barrios (jbarrios@union-city.k12.nj.us), Mina Armani (m.h.armani@gmail.com), Nadia Makar (nmakar@union-city.k12.nj.us)

    • Fordham University
    Coordinator: Susan Fahrenholtz
    (fahrenholtz@fordham.edu)

  • New Mexico

    • Sandia National Laboratories
    Coordinator: Bernadette Hernandez-Sanchez (baherna@sandia.gov)

  • New York

    • CUNY Advanced Science Research Center
    Coordinator: Adam Braunschweig (adam.braunschweig@asrc.cuny.edu)

    • Ellis Preparatory Academy
    Coordinator: Jeremy Heyman (jbheyman@gmail.com)

    • Rochester Institute of Technology
    Coordinator: Lea Vacca Michel (lvmsch@rit.edu)

    • Syracuse University
    Coordinator: Miriam Gillett-Kunnath (migillet@syr.edu)

    • Eastern New York Local Section
    Coordinator: Peter Bonitatibus
    (bonitp2@rpil.edu)

  • North Carolina

    • North Carolina Local Section
    Coordinator: J. Stewart Witzeman (ncacsseed@gmail.com),
    Coordinator: Michael Walter (Michael.walter@uncc.edu)

    • High Point University
    Coordinator: Comfort Boateng
    (cboateng@highpoint.edu)

  • Ohio

    • Hiram College
    Coordinator: Carol Shreiner (ShreinerCD@hiram.edu)

    • Case Western Reserve University
    Coordinator: Carlos Crespo-Hernandez (cxc302@case.edu), Laura Bruckman (laura.bruckman@case.edu)

    • University of Cinncinnati
    Coordinator: Anna Gudmundsdottir (annag@uc.edu)

    • University of Toledo
    Coordinator: Ajith Karunarathne (Ajith.Karunarathne@UToledo.Edu)

    • Youngstown State University
    Coordinator: Sherri Lovelace-Cameron (srlovelacecameron@ysu.edu)

  • Oregon

    • Portland Local Section
    Coordinator: Angela Hoffman (hoffman@up.edu)

  • Pennsylvania

    • Covestro LLC
    Coordinator: Marie Urick (marie.urick@covestro.com)

    • Philadelphia Water Department
    Coordinator: Adam Eyring (adam.eyring@phila.gov)

    • Solvay
    Coordinator: Tiffany Chen (tiffany.chen@solvay.com)

    • Saint Joseph's University
    Coordinator: Tiffany Clark
    (tclark@sju.edu)

  • Puerto Rico

    • University of Puerto Rico
    Coordinator: Ingrid Montes (ingrid.montes2@upr.edu)

  • Rhode Island

    • Brown University
    Coordinator: Jerome Robinson (jerome_robinson@brown.edu)

  • South Carolina

    • University of South Carolina
    Coordinator: Chuanbing Tang (tang4@mailbox.sc.edu)

  • Tennessee

    • LeMoyne-Owen College
    Coordinator: Yahia Hamada (yahia_hamada@loc.edu)

  • Texas

    • Baylor College of Medicine
    Coordinator: Erik Malmberg (erik.malmberg@bcm.edu)

    • Greater Houston Local Section
    Coordinator: Carolyn Burnley (cburn49@yahoo.com)

    • Lamar University
    Coordinator: Sylvestre Twagirayezu (stwagirayezu@lamar.edu)

    • San Antonio Local Section
    Coordinator: E. Robert Fanick (rfanick@swri.org)

  • Vermont

    • University of Vermont
    Coordinator: Rory Waterman (rory.waterman@uvm.edu)

  • Virginia

    • Virginia Commonwealth University
    Coordinator: Michael Hunnicutt (mhunnicutt@vcu.edu)

    • Christopher Newport University
    Coordinator: Steven Harris
    (steven.harris@cnu.edu)

    • Longwood University
    Coordinator: Sarah Porter
    (portersg@longwood.edu)

  • Washington

  • West Virginia

    • West Virginia State University
    Coordinator: Micheal Fultz (mfultz@wvstateu.edu)

  • Wisconsin

Join the ACS Project SEED community

Are you interested in ensuring the future of this program? It takes both students and donors to make it happen! Consider applying if you are an eligible student. If you would like to donate to the ACS Project SEED Program, please find more information below.

I WANT TO DONATE     I WANT TO APPLY

For more information

Phone: 1-800-227-5558 (ext. 4380)
Fax: 202-872-4361  |  Email: projectseed@acs.org

ACS Project SEED Program
1155 16th Street NW, Washington, D.C. 20036