Project SEED Locations

  • Alabama

    • Jacksonville State University
    Coordinator: Nixon Mwebi (nmwebi@jsu.edu)

  • Arkansas

    • University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff
    Coordinator: Grant Wangila, wangilag@uapb.edu

  • California

    • University of California, Merced
    • California State University, Fresno
    • University of the Pacific
    • Chevron Products Company
    • University of California, Berkeley
    • California State University, East Bay
    • San Francisco State University
    • University of California, Davis

    Coordinator: Elaine Yamaguchi (eyamaguchi08@gmail.com)

    • California State University, Los Angeles
    Coordinator: Frank Gomez (fgomez2@exchange.calstatela.edu)

    • University of California, Riverside
    Coordinators: Dennis Pederson (dennis.pederson@gmail.com)

    • Stanford University
    Coordinator: Maiken Bruhis (mbruhis@stanford.edu)

    • University of California, Davis
    Coordinator: Shota Atsumi (atsumi@chem.ucdavis.edu)

    • University of San Diego
    Coordinator: Jessica Bell (jessicabell@sandiego.edu)

    • Vanguard University
    Coordinator: Tara Sirvent (tsirvent@vanguard.edu)

  • Colorado

    • Colorado State University, Pueblo
    Coordinator: David Dillon (david.dillon@csupueblo.edu)

  • Connecticut

    • University of Connecticut
    Coordinator: Alfredo Angeles-Boza (alfredo.angeles-boza@uconn.edu)

  • District of Columbia

    • Washington Metropolitan Area
    Coordinator: Wesley Farrell (wfarrell14@gmail.com)

  • Florida

    • Barry University
    Coordinator: George Fisher (gfisher@barry.edu)

  • Georgia

    • Clark Atlanta University
    Coordinator: Ishrat Khan (ikhan@cau.edu)

    • Georgia College and State University
    Coordinator: Catrena Higginbotham Lisse (catrena.lisse@gcsu.edu)

    • Georgia Gwinnett College
    Coordinator: Ajay Mallia (amallia@ggc.edu)

  • Idaho

    • Idaho State University
    Coordinator: Andrew Holland (hollandr@isu.edu)

    • Boise State University
    Coordinator: Don Warner (dwarner@boisestate.edu)

  • Illinois

    • Loyola University of Chicago
    • North Central College
    • Purdue University Northwest

    Coordinator: Raelynn Miller (chicagoacsprojectseed@gmail.com)

    • Milikin University
    • Bradley University
    • Illinois Weslayan University

    Coordinator: Kervin Evans (kervin.evans@ars.usda.gov)

    • Trinity Christian College
    Coordinator: Michael Bosscher (michael.bosscher@trnty.edu)

  • Indiana

    • Indiana University School of Medicine
    • Indianapolis School of Science
    • DePauw University
    • Eli Lilly and Company
    • Earlham College

    Coordinator: Elmer Sanders (elmer.sanders@yahoo.com)

    • Purdue University
    Coordinator: Corey Thompson (cmthompson@purdue.edu)

    • University of Notre Dame
    Coordinator: Mary Prorok (mprorok@nd.edu)

  • Iowa

    • Iowa State University
    Coordinator: Javier Vela (vela@iastate.edu)

  • Kansas

    • Wichita State University
    Coordinator: Syed Taher (syed.taher@wichita.edu)

  • Maine

    • University of Maine
    Coordinator: Mitchel Bruce (mbruce@maine.edu)

  • Maryland

    • John Hopkins University
    Coordinator: Takashi Tsukamoto (ttsukamoto@jhmi.edu)

    • Morgan State University
    Coordinator: Louise Hellwig (louise.hellwig@morgan.edu)

    • University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
    Coordinator: Victoria Volkis (vvolkis@umes.edu)

  • Massachusetts

    • Broad Institute
    Coordinator: Joshua Sacher (joshuasacher@gmail.com)

    • Northeastern University
    Coordinator: Penny Beuning (beuning@neu.edu)

    • Stonehill College
    Coordinator: Cheryl Schnitzer (cschnitzer@stonehill.edu)

  • Michigan

    • Delta College
    Coordinator: Bernadette Harkness (bernadetteharkness@delta.edu)

    • Henry Ford Community College
    Coordinator: Keith Williams (ac1573@wayne.edu)

    • Kalamazoo College
    Coordinator: P. Douglas Williams (dwilliams@kalsec.com)

    • Michigan State University
    Coordinator: Chrysoula Vasileiou (vassilio@msu.edu)

  • Minnesota

    • 3M Company
    Coordinator: Sarah Mullins (smullins44@gmail.com)

    • Gustavus Adolphus College
    Coordinator: Megan Berglund (mberglun@gustavus.edu)

  • Mississippi

    • University of Southern Mississippi
    Coordinator: Douglas Masterson (douglas.masterson@usm.edu)

  • Missouri

    • University of Missouri, Kansas City
    Coordinator: Michelle Paquette (paquettem@umkc.edu)

    • Metropolitan Community College, Penn Valley
    Coordinator: Mercy Anyika (mercy.anyika@mcckc.edu)

    • Saint Louis University
    Coordinator: Ryan McCulla (rmccull2@slu.edu)

  • Nebraska

    • Creighton University
    Coordinator: Sade Kosoko-Lasaki (skosoko@creighton.edu)

  • Nevada

    • University of Nevada, Reno
    Coordinator: Laina Geary (lgeary@unr.edu)

  • New Hampshire

    • Dartmouth University
    Coordinator: Ivan Aprahamian (ivan.aprahamian@dartmouth.edu)

  • New Jersey

    • Academy for Enrichment and Advancement
    • Montclair State University
    • Newark Beth Israel Medical Center

    Coordinator: Amanda Smith (asmith@union-city.k12.nj.us)

    • Fairleigh Dickinson University
    Coordinator: Marion McClary (mcclary@fdu.edu)

    • Stevens Institute of Technology
    Coordinator: Nina Lavlinskaia (nlavlins@hcstonline.org)

    • Kean University
    Coordinator: Michael Tocci (Mtocci@kean.edu)

    • New Jersey City University
    Coordinator: Robert Aslanian (RAslanian@njcu.edu)

    • Rutgers University, Newark
    Coordinator: Bobbi Gorman (rosellerams@yahoo.com)

    • Ramapo College of New Jersey
    Coordinator: Carol Frishberg (cfrishbe@ramapo.edu)

    • Rider University
    Coordinator: Jamie Ludwig (jludwig@rider.edu)

    • Rowan University
    Coordinator: Gregory Caputo (caputo@rowan.edu)

    • Rutgers University, Department of Chemistry / Piscataway
    Coordinator: Shaneika Nelson (s.nelson@chem.rutgers.edu)

    • Union City High School
    Coordinators: Judith Barrios (jbarrios@union-city.k12.nj.us), Mina Armani (m.h.armani@gmail.com), Nadia Makar (
    nmakar@union-city.k12.nj.us)

  • New Mexico

    • Sandia National Laboratories
    Coordinator: Bernadette Hernandez-Sanchez (baherna@sandia.gov)

  • New York

    • CUNY Advanced Science Research Center
    Coordinator: Adam Braunschweig (adam.braunschweig@asrc.cuny.edu)

    • Columbia University Irving Medical Center
    Coordinator: Jianwen Que (jq2240@cumc.columbia.edu)

    • Skidmore College
    • Siena College
    • University at Albany
    • Rennselaer Polytechnic Institute

    Coordinator: William Kennerly (wkennerl@skidmore.edu)

    • Ellis Preparatory Academy
    • Columbia University

    Coordinator: Jeremy Heyman (jbheyman@gmail.com)

    • Rochester Institute of Technology
    Coordinator: Lea Vacca Michel (lvmsch@rit.edu)

    • Syracuse University
    Coordinator: Miriam Gillett-Kunnath (migillet@syr.edu)

  • North Carolina

    • University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
    • North Carolina State University
    • Duke University

    Coordinator: J. Stewart Witzeman (ncacsseed@gmail.com)

    • University of North Carolina, Charlotte
    Coordinator: Michael Walter (Michael.walter@uncc.edu)

  • Ohio

    • Hiram College
    Coordinator: Carol Shreiner (ShreinerCD@hiram.edu)

    • Case Western Reserve University
    Coordinator: Carlos Crespo-Hernandez (cxc302@case.edu), Laura Bruckman (laura.bruckman@case.edu)

    • University of Cinncinnati
    Coordinator: Anna Gudmundsdottir (annag@uc.edu)

    • University of Toledo
    Coordinator: Ajith Karunarathne (Ajith.Karunarathne@UToledo.Edu)

    • Youngstown State University
    Coordinator: Sherri Lovelace-Cameron (srlovelacecameron@ysu.edu)

  • Oregon

    • Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
    Coordinator: Anna Cavinato (acavinat@eou.edu)

    • Portland State University
    Coordinator: Angela Hoffman (hoffman@up.edu)

  • Pennsylvania

    • Covestro LLC
    Coordinator: Irene McGee (irene.mcgee@covestro.com)

    • Philadelphia Water Department
    Coordinator: Adam Eyring (adam.eyring@phila.gov)

    • Slippery Rock University
    Coordinator: Donald Zapien (donald.zapien@sru.edu)

    • Solvay
    Coordinator: Tiffany Chen (tiffany.chen@solvay.com)

  • Puerto Rico

    • University of Puerto Rico
    Coordinator: Ingrid Montes (ingrid.montes2@upr.edu)

  • Rhode Island

    • Brown University
    Coordinator: Brenda Rubenstein (brenda_rubenstein@brown.edu), Rocio Caballero-Gill (rcaballero.gill@gmail.com)

    • Providence College
    Coordinator: Seann Mulcahy (smulcahy@providence.edu)

  • South Carolina

    • University of South Carolina
    Coordinator: Chuanbing Tang (tang4@mailbox.sc.edu)

  • Tennessee

    • LeMoyne-Owen College
    Coordinator: Yahia Hamada (yahia_hamada@loc.edu)

    • Middle Tennessee State University
    Coordinator: Paul Van Patten (Greg.VanPatten@mtsu.edu)

  • Texas

    • Baylor College of Medicine
    Coordinator: Oluwatoyin Asojo (asojo@bcm.edu)

    • University of Houston
    • University of Texas Medical Branch
    • Texas Southern University

    Coordinator: Carolyn Burnley (cburn49@yahoo.com)

    • Lamar University
    Coordinator: Sylvestre Twagirayezu (stwagirayezu@lamar.edu)

    • Rice University
    Coordinator: Venkata Pavan Raja Manuri (vr15@rice.edu)

    • Southwest Research Institute
    • University of the Incarnate Word

    Coordinator: E. Robert Fanick (rfanick@swri.org)

    • University of Texas at San Antonio
    Coordinator: Steven Harris (steven.harris@cnu.edu)

  • Vermont

    • University of Vermont
    Coordinator: Rory Waterman (rory.waterman@uvm.edu)

  • Virginia

    • Virginia Commonwealth University
    Coordinator: Michael Hunnicutt (mhunnicutt@vcu.edu)

  • Washington

    • Washington State University
    Coordinator: Su Ha (suha@wsu.edu)

  • West Virginia

    • Marshall University
    Coordinator: Derrick Kolling (kolling@marshall.edu)

    • West Virginia State University
    Coordinator: Micheal Fultz (mfultz@wvstateu.edu)

  • Wisconsin

    • Medical College of Wisconsin
    Coordinator: Elsa Knysak (eknysak@mcw.edu)

Join the ACS Project SEED community

Are you interested in ensuring the future of this program? It takes both students and donors to make it happen! Consider applying if you are an eligible student. If you would like to donate to the ACS Project SEED Program, please find more information below.

I WANT TO DONATE     I WANT TO APPLY

For more information

Phone: 1-800-227-5558 (ext. 4380)
Fax: 202-872-4361  |  Email: projectseed@acs.org

ACS Project SEED Program
1155 16th Street NW, Washington, D.C. 20036