ACS is committed to helping combat the global COVID-19 pandemic with initiatives and free resources. Learn More

Tillmans-Skolnik Award

Purpose: The award is granted for outstanding contribution to the content of Section programs, to the administrative function of the Section, or to the improvement of the public perception of the Section. The award was established in 1984 in memory of Emma-June Tillmanns-Skolnik in recognition of her long and selfless service to the Section.

Eligibility: The recipient must be a Delaware Section member and cannot be a voting member of the Executive Committee during the calendar year prior to the presentation of the award. Either a single noteworthy achievement or long continuous service may be recognized. Any Delaware Section member can submit the name of a nominee and a short description of the nominee’s qualifications for the award. The selection committee consists of the Alternate Councilors and the Chair of the Awards Committee.

Contact Information

Norman W. Henry III. Awards Chair
129 Ballantrae Drive
Elkton, MD 21921-2982
(410) 398-9484