ACS is committed to helping combat the global COVID-19 pandemic with initiatives and free resources. Learn More

James M. Van Lanen Distinguished Service Award

Sponsor: Division of Biochemical Technology

Purpose: The James M. Van Lanen Distinguished Service Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the BIOT Division.

Nature: Award recipients are recognized at the ACS annual meeting where BIOT is present, typically the Fall meeting.

Eligibility: Anyone who has contributed to the development of the BIOT division.

Establishment & Support: The award was established in 1985. Recent recipients include: Michael Betenbaugh (2002), Kent Goklen (2003)

Jacqueline Shanks (2004), Erik Fernandez (2005), Sam Guhan (2006), Eleftherios T. Papoutsakis (2007), Jonathan Coffman (2008)

Contact Information