ACS is committed to helping combat the global COVID-19 pandemic with initiatives and free resources. Learn More

2019 ACS Fellows

The American Chemical Society has named 70 members as ACS fellows. The new fellows will be feted at the society’s fall national meeting in San Diego.

Jane V. Aldrich, University of Florida

Matthew J. Allen, Wayne State University

Gary D. Anderson, Marshall University

MaryAnne Armstrong, BSKB, LLP

Hassan Said Bazzi, Texas A&M University at Qatar

Kevin D. Belfield, New Jersey Institute of Technology

Jesse David Bernstein, Miami Country Day School

Lisa M. Berreau, Utah State University

André Louis Boehman, University of Michigan

Brian B. Brady, The Aerospace Corporation

Philippe Buhlmann, University of Minnesota

Gregory A. Caputo, Rowan University

Dominick J. Casadonte, Jr., Texas Tech University

William H. Casey, University of California, Davis

Kevin A. Cavicchi, University of Akron

Joel R. Coats, Iowa State Universtiy

Holly L. Davis, Abbott

Milagros Delgado, Florida International University

Richard L. Deming, California State University Fullerton

Jacqueline A. Erickson, GSK Consumer Healthcare

Margaret M. Faul, Amgen, Inc

George H. Fisher, Barry University

Craig B. Fryhle, Pacific Lutheran University

Glenn A. Fugate, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Ping Y. Furlan, United States Merchant Marine Academy

Miguel A. Garcia-Garibay, University of California, Los Angeles

Melissa A. Grunlan, Texas A&M University

Joel M. Harris, University of Utah

Mark P. Heitz, The College at Brockport, State University of New York

Carol J. Henry, Advisor and Consultant, Environmental Health and Policy

Marc A. Hillmyer, University of Minnesota

Eric W. Hoppe, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Madeleine  Jacobs, Strategic Science

Frieder Jaekle, Rutgers University - Newark

Donald A. Jaworske, NASA Glenn Research Center

Young-Shin Jun, Washington University

Jerzy Klosin, The Dow Chemical Company

Michael G. Koehler, Professional Analysis and Consulting, Inc.

Hilmar Koerner, Air Force Research Laboratory

Steven J. Lehotay, USDA Agricultural Research Service

Beth A. Lorsbach, Corteva Agriscience

Regina M. Malczewski, Dow Corning Corporation, retired (merged with Dow)

Joseph S. Merola, Virginia Tech

Amiee Larchar Modic, Duchesne Academy of the Sacred Heart

Sheila M. Murphy, Ashland

Maria C. Nagan, Stony Brook University

Sherine O. Obare, University of North Carolina at Greensboro and the North Carolina Agricultural and State University

James J. O'Brien, University of Missouri

Bradley D. Olsen, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Joseph Vincent Ortiz, Auburn University

Graham F. Peaslee, University of Notre Dame

Carl A. Picconatto, The MITRE Corporation

Coleen Pugh, The University of Akron, and Wichita State University

Hari Pujar, Moderna

Michael C. Qian, Oregon State University

Scott A. Reid, Marquette University

Frank Romano, Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Silvia Ronco, Research Corporation for Science Advancement

David James Roush, Merck&Co., Inc., Kenilworth, NJ USA

Richmond Sarpong, University of California – Berkeley

Jonathan L. Sessler, University of Texas

K. Barry Sharpless, Scripps Research

Edward C. Sherer, Merck

Sir Fraser Stoddart, Northwestern University

Brian M. Stoltz, California Institute of Technology

Steven H. Strauss, Colorado State University

David A. Vicic, Lehigh University

Lai-Xi Wang, University of Maryland

Rory Waterman, University of Vermont

Ann E. Weber, Kallyope Inc.