Contact Us

The ACS Office of Research Grants administers the ACS Petroleum Research Fund, Teva Pharmaceuticals Scholars grants, Herman Frasch Foundation for Chemical Research grants and the Irving S. Sigal Postdoctoral Fellowships grants.

For General Inquiries

The Petroleum Research Fund
American Chemical Society
1155 Sixteenth Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036

Phone: (202) 872-4481
Fax: (202) 872-6319
Email: prfinfo@acs.org

For specific information:

Dr. Nancy Jensen

Dr. Nancy Jensen
Assistant Director for Research Grants

Manages review of ACS PRF research proposals in the areas of Synthetic Organic Chemistry and Inorganic Chemistry, which includes Homogenous Catalysis (Panels 1 and 3), and supervises grant management for those proposals awarded grants. She is also the Program Manager for Teva Pharmaceuticals Scholars Grants.
Phone: (202) 872-6186
Email: n_jensen@acs.org

Dr. Dean A. Dunn

Dr. Dean A. Dunn
Program Manager

Manages review of ACS PRF research proposals in the areas of Geochemistry, Geology, and Geophysics (Panels 2 and 8).
Phone: (202) 872-4083
Email: d_dunn@acs.org

Dr. Burtrand I. Lee

Dr. Burtrand I. Lee
Program Manager

Manages review of ACS PRF research proposals in the areas of Surface Science and Materials Science (Panels 5 and 10), and supervises grant management for those proposals awarded grants.
Phone: (202) 872-6254
Email: b_lee@acs.org

Dr. Askar Fahr

Dr. Askar Fahr
Program Manager

Manages review of ACS PRF research proposals in the areas of Physical Organic/Mechanistic Chemistry and Chemical Physics/Physical Chemistry (Panels 4 and 6), and supervises grant management for those proposals awarded grants. He is also the Program Manager for Irving S. Sigal Postdoctoral Fellowships.
Phone: (202) 872-6207
Email: a_fahr@acs.org

Dr. Thomas Clancy

Dr. Thomas Clancy
Program Manager

Manages review of ACS PRF research proposals in the areas of Polymer Science, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering (Panels 7 and 9), and supervises grant management for those proposals awarded grants. He is also the Program Manager for Herman Frasch Foundation for Chemical Research. 
Phone: (202) 872-6093
Email: t_clancy@acs.org

Ms. Gayle Peterman

Ms. Gayle Peterman
Finance and Grants Manager
Manages the administration of all grants including grant payments, budgets, time extensions, transfers, and annual grant reporting by grantee institutions.
Phone: (202) 872-6092
Email: g_peterman@acs.org

Mr. David Riper

Mr. David Riper
Research Database Manager

Manages the Office of Research Grants Alta/Gifts SQL Server database, Salesforce implementation, and web applications to ensure the operational availability, security, and data quality of systems and processes related to proposal submission, external review of proposals, grant administration, and PRF Annual Report.
Phone: (202) 872-4482
Email: d_riper@acs.org                       

Ms. Rosemarie Munson

Ms. Rosemarie Munson
Office Manager

Officer Manager for the ACS Petroleum Research Fund.
Phone: (202) 872-4459
Email: R_Munson@acs.org

 

Ms. Patricia Haizlip

Ms. Patricia Haizlip
Senior Grants Assistant

Assists the Finance and Grants Manager with the administration of ACS PRF grants.  
Phone: (202) 872-4483
Email: p_haizlip@acs.org

Ms. Marie Edwards

Ms. Marie Edwards
Lead Program Associate

Manages proposal submissions for Panels 2, 7, 8 & 9 and edits reviews for the proposals submitted to these Panels.
Phone: (202) 872-6278
Email: k_edwards@acs.org

Mr. Anthony Kittrell

Mr. Anthony Kittrell
Lead Program Associate

Manages proposal submissions for Panels 3, 5 & 10 and edits reviews for the proposals submitted to these Panels.
Phone: (202) 872-4484
Email: a_kittrell@acs.org

Ms. Holly Spence

Ms. Holly Spence
Lead Program Associate

Manages proposal submissions for Panels 1, 4 & 6 and edits reviews for the proposals submitted to these Panels.
Phone: (202) 872-6115
Email: h_spence@acs.org