Shape the Future of ACS! We want your feedback about the ACS brand and how we can serve you better into the future. Take the Survey!

Nigeria Chapter

The Nigeria Chapter was established on December 13th 2015. ACS Council voted, at the ACS National Meeting in Boston in August 2015, to approve the application. The application was ratified by the ACS Board of Directors on December 13th 2015 to operate under the provision of the ACS Bylaw IX (Constitution XIV).

Planned Activities

  1. Launching symposium
  2. Quarterly lunch meeting and presentation
  3. Annual full membership meeting
  4. ACS Symposium for students with poster competitions and awards
  5. Science/Chemistry summer camp for high school students
  6. Chemistry Festival
  7. Establish Student Chapters
  8. Industrial talk and visit

Chapter Officers

Chair: Prof. Joshua Ayoola Obaleye

Department of Chemistry, University of Ilorin, Nigeria

Tel.: +234(0)8050755925

Chair-Elect: Dr. Edu Inam

Department of Chemistry, University of Uyo, Nigeria

Tel.: +234(0)8181750861

Secretary: Dr. Thompson Izuagie

Department of Chemistry, Sokoto State University, Nigeria

Tel.: +2349066942275

Treasurer: Dr. Tolupe Fasina

Department of Chemistry, University of Lagos, Nigeria

Tel.: +23408023063409