ACS Award for Team Innovation Recipients

Congratulations to past recipients of the ACS Award for Team Innovation, which recognizes a multidisciplinary team for successfully moving an innovative idea to a product in commercial use now.

Philip Fontaine, Douglas S. Ginger, Suzanne Guerra, Pradeep Jain, and Jian Wang

François Beaume, Arkema’s Pierre Benite plant; Walter P. Kosar Jr., Gregory S. O’Brien, and Roderick Reber III, Arkema; Jean-Michel Espenan and Olivier Lorain, Polymem.

Lori L. Kardos, Teresa Karjala, Joe Ortega, Dow; Otto J. Berbée (retired) and Jaap den Doelder, Dow Benelux, The Netherlands

Eric K. Lin, Vivek M. Prabhu, Christopher L. Soles, and Wen-li Wu (retired), National Institute of Standards and Technology

Vladimir G. Beylin (Pfizer), Brian P. Chekal (Pfizer), Nga M. Do (Pfizer), David W. Fry (Pfizer), Nathan D. Ide (Abbvie Inc), Brian P. Jones (Pfizer Central Research), Peter L. Toogood (Lycera Corp.), and  Hairong (Angela) Zhou (Genentech).

Robert A. De Vries (R DeVries Consulting, LLC), Philip Garrou (Microelectronic Consultants of NC), Carol E. Mohler (Dow Chemical), Theodore M. Stokich, Jr., (Dow Chemical), and Eric S. Moyer, (LORD Corporation).

Matthew F. Brown (Pfizer, Inc), Mark E. Flanagan (Pfizer, Inc), Chakrapani Subramanyam (Pfizer, Inc), Paul S. Changelian (Confluence Life Sciences), and Michael J. Munchhof (Michael J. Munchhof, LLC).

Ryan Gaston, James R. Keenihan, Abhijit A. Namjoshi, Stephen Pisklak, and Jason A. Reese, (Dow Chemical).

Ramin Amin-Sanayei, Kevin Hanrahan, John Stuligross, Roice Wille and Kurt Wood (Arkema).

Dustin Caldwell, April Carman, Glen E. Fryxell, Kenneth G. Rappé, and Thomas S. Zemanian (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory).

Raymond E. Boucher, James E. Dripps, Donald E. Kelley, and Nick D. Simmons (Dow AgroSciences LLC).

Patricia Burns (Xerox Research Centre of Webster), Chieh-Min Cheng (Xerox Corporation), Grazyna Kmiecik-Lawrynowicz (Xerox Corporation) and Tie Hwee Ng (Xerox Research Centre of Canada).

Daniel Cordova, John H. Freudenberger, Thomas P. Selby and Thomas M. Stevenson (DuPont Crop Protection).

Hai-Ying Chen (Johnson Matthey Inc.), Neal W. Currier (Cummins Inc.), Howard S. Hess (Johnson Matthey Inc.), Bradlee J. Stroia (Cummins Inc.), Aleksey Yezerets (Cummins Inc.).

Stanley Collins (3M) and Scott R. Culler (3M).

Michael R. Barbachyn (Pfizer Inc.), Steven J. Brickner (Pfizer Inc.), Douglas K. Hutchinson (Abbott Laboratories) and Peter R. Manninen (Eli Lilly and Company)

Charles A. Harbert (retired), B. Kenneth Koe (retired), Reinhard Sarges (retired), Albert Weissman (retired) and Willard M. Welch (retired), Pfizer Inc.

S. Randall Holmes-Farley (Genzyme Drug Discovery and Development) and W. Harry Mandeville (Peptimmune, Inc. for work done at Genzyme Drug Discovery and Devleopment)

2004 Steven A. Van Slyke and Ching W. Tang (Eastman Kodak Company)

Charles R. Harrison, George P. Lahm, Stephen F. McCann, and Keith D. Wing, (E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Co.,Inc.); and Rafael Shapiro (Bristol-Myers Squibb for work done at E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Co.,Inc.)

Zhenan Bao, Ananth Dodabalapur, and John A. Rogers (Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies); Karl Amundson and Paul S. Drzaic (E Ink Corporation)

Francis M. Houlihan and Omkaram Nalamasu (Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies), James M. Davidson and Ashok T. Reddy (Arch Chemicals, Inc.); and Arturo N. Medina (Arch Chemicals Semiconductor Photopolymers)

Juan P. Arhancet, Hoe H. Chuah, Donald R. Kelsey, Joseph B. Powell, and Paul R. Weider (Shell Chemical Co.)

Michael Showell and Manuel Venegas (Procter & Gamble Co.); and Richard R. Bott, David Estell, and Thomas P. Graycar (Genencor International)

James H. Anderson, Ronald E. Chance, Richard DiMarchi, and Bruce H. Frank (Eli Lilly & Co.)

David J. Carini, John V. Duncia, and Pancras C. Wong (DuPont Merck Pharmaceutical Co.); and Ronald S. Eydelloth and Michael L. Goldberg (Merck Research Laboratories)

Satish Duggal, Thomas Hinman, Brian Stutts, David F. Thompson, and Raja Wusirika (Corning, Inc.)