Governing Board for Publishing Roster

The members of the 2021 Governing Board for Publishing are as follows:


  • Thomas M. Connelly, Jr.
    Chief Executive Officer


  • Paul Jagodzinski
    Chair, ACS Board of Directors
  • Bill Allman
    Chief Digital Officer, DIA Global
  • Ronald Dunn
    Former Executive Chairman/Chairman of the Board (2012-14) Cengage Learning
  • Manuel Guzman
    President, Chemical Abstracts Service
  • Christopher W. Jones
    Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Cynthia A. Maryanoff
    Professor, Baruch S Blumberg Institute, retired from Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Development
  • James Milne
    President, ACS Publications Division
  • Alison Mudditt
    Public Library of Science (PLOS)
  • Elsa Reichmanis
    Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Greg Samios
    President & CEO at Wolters Kluwer Health Learning, Research & Practice