FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE | November 02, 2021

American Chemical Society announces election results for 2022 officers and directors

WASHINGTON, Nov. 2, 2021 — The American Chemical Society (ACS) has announced the results of its national election. Society members elected the following officers and members of the Board of Directors for 2022:

Judith C. Giordan, Ph.D., managing director and vice president of ecosVC, Pelham, Massachusetts

Board of Directors
Katherine L. Lee*, Ph.D., (District I), senior director and head of project planning and operations in the Inflammation and Immunology Research Unit at Pfizer Inc., Cambridge, Massachusetts

Lisa M. Balbes, Ph.D. (District V), a freelance technical writer and editor at Balbes Consultants, Kirkwood, Missouri

Natalie A. LaFranzo, Ph.D. (director-at-large), vice president of market development at Cofactor Genomics, San Francisco

Lee H. Latimer*, Ph.D. (director-at-large), drug development consultant at LHLatimer Consulting, Oakland, California

   *Candidates marked with an asterisk were reelected.

These newly elected officers will join or continue service (indicated by an asterisk) on the ACS Board of Directors in 2022. The list of current board members, their photos and official biographies, and other information about Society governance is available on the ACS website.

To automatically receive press releases from the American Chemical Society, contact

Note: ACS does not conduct research, but publishes and publicizes peer-reviewed scientific studies.

Media Contact

ACS Newsroom