Zero Hunger Summit Speakers

Catherine Woteki

Catherine Woteki | KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Member of President’s Council of Scientific Advisors
Professor of Food Science and Human Nutrition, Iowa State University

H.N Cheng


Immediate Past President, American Chemical Society

Paul J. Dauenhauer

Paul J. Dauenhauer | MODERATOR

Professor of Chemical Engineering & Materials Science, University of Minnesota
Co-Director, Catalysis Center for Energy Innovation

MacArthur Fellow

Thomas Connelly | HOST

American Chemical Society

Adelina Voutchkova | HOST

Director of Sustainable Development
American Chemical Society

Ashish Batra | PANELIST

Sr. Director, Sustainability
Corteva Agrisciences

Denise Bouvrette-McKinney | PANELIST

North America Corn Project Manager & Launch Lead
Bayer Crop Science

Wan-Ting (Grace) Chen | PANELIST

University of Massachusetts Lowell

Stephen Duke | PANELIST

Adj. Res. Professor
University of Mississippi (Formerly USDA ARS)

Molly Elrick | PANELIST

Director - Science Enabling Team
Climate Corporation

Kelly Gillespie | PANELIST

Vice President - Digital Ecosystem Services
Climate Corporation

Jillian Goldfarb | PANELIST

Associate Professor, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Cornell University

Jakub Kostal | PANELIST

The George Washington University

Shannon Kenny | PANELIST

Senior Advisor, Food Loss and Food Waste
United States Environmental Protection Agency

Steven Mirsky | PANELIST

Research Ecologist
United States Department of Agriculture

Dianne Newman | PANELIST

Division of Biology and Biological Engineering
California Institute of Technology

Donald Ort | PANELIST

University of Illinois

Bosoon Park | PANELIST

Lead Scientist, ARS
United States Department of Agriculture

Adam Preslar | PANELIST

Chief Technology Officer
Hazel Technologies

Guðbjörg Rist | PANELIST

Chief Executive Officer
Atmonia, Iceland

Dan Sanchez | PANELIST

Assistant Professor of Cooperative Extension
University of California-Berkeley, Carbon Direct

Yelena Sapozhnikova | PANELIST

Residue Chemistry & Predictive Microbiology Research Research Chemist
United States Department of Agriculture

Kathleen Shelton | PANELIST

Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
FMC Corporation

Greg Thoma | PANELIST

Professor, Chemical Engineering
University of Arkansas

Hongda Chen | MODERATOR

National Program Leader, Division of Food Safety
United States Department of Agriculture

Paul Dauenhauer | MODERATOR

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
University of Minnesota


Vice President
Corteva Agrisciences

Bob Maughon | MODERATOR

Executive Vice President, Sustainability, Technology & Innovation, CTO & CSO
Saudi Basic Industries Corporation

Laura McConnell | MODERATOR

ACS Agricultural Science and Technology

Megan O'Rourke | MODERATOR

National Science Liaison, Institute of Bioenergy, Climate, and Environment
United States Department of Agriculture

Coralia Osorio Roa | MODERATOR

Deputy Editor
ACS Food Science and Technology


If you have any questions, email us at: