Committee on Science Roster


  • Matthew A. Fisher, reappointment

2024 – 2026 Members (three-year appointment)

  • Jane V. Aldrich, reappointment
  • Thomas Colacot, elected divisional representative
  • Katharine J. Covert, reappointment
  • Mary Beth C. Koza, reappointment
  • James D. Kubicki, reappointment
  • E. Ann Nalley, elected divisional representative
  • Lindsey A. Welch, appointment

2023 – 2025 Members

  • Kevin L. Armbrust, appointment (two-year appointment)
  • Mitchell R.M. Bruce, continuing
  • Raymond E. Forslund, appointment (two-year appointment)
  • Glenn A. Fugate, divisional representative, continuing
  • Young-Shin Jun, continuing
  • Laura L. McConnell, continuing
  • Robert A. Pribush, continuing

2022 – 2024 Members

  • Judith L. Benham, continuing
  • Maria-Jesus Blanco, divisional representative, continuing
  • Susan B. Butts, appointment (one-year appointment)
  • Matthew A. Fisher, continuing
  • Diana J. Gerbi, continuing
  • Emily R. Grumbling, continuing
  • Catherine “Cathy” Middlecamp, appointment (one-year appointment)
  • Seth C. Rasmussen, divisional representative, continuing

2024 Associates (one-year appointment)

  • George P. Cobb III, appointment
  • Vanda Glezakou, reappointment
  • Cesar F. Ovalles, reappointment
  • Melissa A. Pasquinelli, appointment
  • Yuanzhi Tang, appointment

2024 Consultant (one-year appointment)

  • Carl A. Picconatto, appointment

Staff Liaison

On Voting

All formal votes of ACS Committees may be made by committee members only. The Chair of each committee may make use of informal votes or polls to assess the sense of those present. Such informal votes may include committee associates, committee liaisons, consultants and visitors. The Committee on Committees encourages Chairs to use informal votes in an effort to retain an air of openness and fairness.