2020 Council Preferential Election for President-Elect, 2021 

All voting Councilors will receive a ballot by email from Survey & Ballot Systems, Inc. (ACS Elections Coordinator).  Online balloting will take place Monday, April 27 thru Friday, May 1, 2020.  Nominee information is available on the online ballot, and below.

Nominees for President-Elect, 2021

All have indicated their willingness to serve if elected. From these nominees, the Council must choose two as candidates for President-Elect.

Frank D. Blum
Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Oklahoma

Mary K. Carroll
Union College, Schenectady, New York

Michael P. Doyle
University of Texas at San Antonio, San Antonio, Texas

Angela K. Wilson
Michigan State University, East Lansing, Michigan

Description of Duties, ACS President-Elect

2020 ACS National Election Information

Past Elections Information

Past election information can be located on the ACS Network.

Future Elections

Guidelines and Procedures

Petition Candidates

All ACS members who are considering running for an ACS National Office by petition are strongly encouraged to contact the Office of the Secretary (202-872-4461) to inform the Secretary of their intentions to run, and to receive pertinent information BEFORE they begin sending out petition forms to collect signatures for nomination.  Learn More.

Local Section and Division Elections

Electoral Districts