ACS is committed to helping combat the global COVID-19 pandemic with initiatives and free resources. Learn More

Teva Pharmaceuticals Scholars the News

Dr. Tehshik P. Yoon
University of Wisconsin

Dr. Tehshik P. Yoon, Professor in the Department of Chemistry at University of Wisconsin, Madison, is the winner of the 2018 Organic Letters Outstanding Publication of the Year Award Lectureship. This award honors the author of an outstanding letter published in the previous calendar year that demonstrates creativity and impact in the field of organic chemistry.  Read all of Dr. Yoon’s articles from ACS Publications.

Dr. Phil S. Baran
Scripps Research Institute

Dr. Phil S. Baran, a Professor at The Scripps Research Institute received the 2013 MacArthur Fellowships award. Dr. Baran is currently a TEVA Pharmaceuticals Scholars grant holder, awarded in the 2012 competition: his TEVA research project is “Scalable Routes to Complex Terpenes.” Additional information on his research can be found at his web site.

On Wednesday September 25, 2013, the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation named 24 recipients of (i.e., grants for exceptionally creative individuals nicknamed “genius” grants”).  The awards for 2013 are $625,000, paid out over five years, with “no strings attached” and no reporting requirements, so recipients have maximum freedom to follow their creative ideas.